September 8th, 2013

As I said before, I have recently decided to go back to school. In doing so, I’ve accumulated a lot of coursework.

It’s tough to fit in some writing time, but I’m doing it.

Marona currently has enough information to make a wiki. I’m going through the novels and highlighting information that I left blank because I wanted that free-form thought to keep going, and didn’t want to get stuck on what to name something, or how long it took to get from point A to point B.

I am not very far into the novel, but I sure do have a lot of notes.

On a somewhat related note, I’ve been helping my husband get his writing out into the world. His book is set to go live very soon.

He’s publishing a collection of short stories. All are speculative fiction.

The first story is one of my favorites. I’ve been trying to get him to do something with it for years. I’m happy more people will finally be able to read it.

The other two stories are great too. He has a short piece that takes place in his fantasy world of Tareea. What you don’t know is that Tareea was created for a series of novels. One of those novels has been written, but it hasn’t been published yet. The other short story is very sci-fi, and really reminds me of all those great timeless works I’ve read before. I really like the presentation of this one.

Once the book goes live, I’ll share it with everyone. In the meantime, you can “Like” his facebook page.

Until next time!

-L

